The East Whatcom Community Council formed in 2011 to serve the community. The Mission of the EWCC is to promote a stronger sense of community cohesiveness within the East Whatcom County Region through identifying community needs and taking action to meet those needs.

Community Council meetings are held on the first Thursday of the month, at 6 p.m. at the EWRRC. Meetings are open to the public and everyone is invited to attend.

Community Council Board of Directors

Rebecca Boonstra
Cheryl Thompson
Rebecca Cayen
Michelle Gillis
Richard Whitson

Currently there are open positions on the board of directors, if you are interested in serving on the board please attend a meeting.

Opportunity Council staff (nonvoting committee members)

Jessica Bee
Yarrow Greer


~ Open Mondays, Wednesdays, Thursdays 9am-12noon & 1-4PM and Thursdays 12noon-7PM ~ 8251 Kendall Rd. Maple Falls, WA ~ (360) 599 3944 ~

[button color=yellow url=/ewrrc/ target=self]Back to the EWRRC main page[/button]